Postgraduate Students

Alice Barthel

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: a.barthel@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Stephanie Waterman, Prof Matthew England, A/Prof Andy Hogg, Dr Shane Keating

More information >>


Esteban Abellán

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: esteban.abellan@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Shayne McGregor, Matt England

More information >>


Kaitlin Alexander

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: k.alexander@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Katrin Meissner, Professor Matthew England

More information >>


Natasha Ballis

PhD Student
Univeristy of Melbourne
Email: n.ballis@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Murray Peel, Professor David Karoly, Dr Ben Henley

More information >>


Pilar Barria

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science
Email: pbarria@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Kevin Walsh, Murray Peel

More information >>


Martin Bergemann

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: martin.bergemann@monash.edu
Supervisors: Christian Jakob, Todd Lane

More information >>


Mitchell Black

The University of Melbourne
Email: mtblack@student.unimelb.edu.au
Researcher ID: A-7622-2013
Supervisors: David Karoly, Todd Lane, Lisa Alexander

More information >>


Bella Blanche

PhD Student
IMAS
Email: bella.blanche@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Will Hobb, Prof Nathan Bindoff

More information >>


Pearse Buchanan

PhD Student
University of Tasmania
Email: Pearse.Buchanan@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: A/Prof Zanna Chase, Professor Nathan Bindoff, Dr Richard Matear

More information >>


Christopher Bull

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: christopher.y.bull@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Erik van Sebille, Matthew England, Helen Phillips, Dr Andrew Kiss

More information >>


Ross Bunn

MSc Student
Monash University
Supervisors: Hamish Ramsay, Harald Richter, Christian Jakob

More information >>


Wasin Chaivaranont

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: w.chaivaranont@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Jason Evans, Dr Yi Liu, A/Prof Jason Sharples

More information >>


Yingjun (Jun) Chen

PhD Student
The University of Melbourne
Email: y.chen69@student.unimelb.edu.au

More information >>


Scott Clark

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: scott.clark@monash.edu
Supervisors: Michael Reeder, Christian Jakob, Duncan Ackerley

More information >>


Maxime Colin

Postgraduate Student
CCRC
Email: m.colin@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Steve Sherwood, Jason Evans

More information >>


Steefan Contractor

University of New South Wales
Email: s.contractor@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Professor Lisa Alexander, Professor Steven Sherwood

More information >>


Nathan Cooper

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: n.cooper@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Donna Green, A/Prof Katrin Meissner

More information >>


Taha Cowen

Honours Student
UTas
Email: tlcowen@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Peter Strutton

More information >>


Andrea Cranenburgh

PhD Student
University of Tasmania
Email: andrea.cranenburgh@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Helen Phillips, Dr Maxim Nikurashin, Professor Nathaniel Bindoff

More information >>


Ajitha Cyriac

PhD Student
University of Tasmania
Email: ajitha.cyriac@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Helen Phillips, Professor Nathan Bindoff, Dr Ming Feng

More information >>


Adrian D'Alessandro

Masters Student
University of Melbourne
Email: a.d'alessandro@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Professor David Karoly, Dr Andrew King

More information >>


Raktima Dey

PhD Student
RSES
Email: raktima.dey@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Sophie Lewis, Dr Netilie Abrams

More information >>


Fabio Dias

PhD Student
Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies (IMAS)
Supervisors: Dr Catia Domingues, Dr Simon Marsland, Prof Nathan Bindoff, Dr Steve Rintoul

More information >>


Earl Duran

PhD Student
UNSW
Email: e.duran@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Alex Sen Gupta, Prof Matthew England

More information >>


Bethany Ellis

PhD Student
ANU
Email: bethany.ellis@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Nerilie Abram

More information >>


Rebecca Farr

Honours Student
Monash
Email: rebecca.farr@monash.edu
Supervisors: Prof Michael Reeder, Dr Jennifer Catto

More information >>


Mandy Freund

PhD Student
The University of Melbourne
Email: mfreund@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: David Karoly

More information >>


Peter Gibson

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: peter.gibson@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Sarah Perkins

More information >>


James Goldie

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: j.goldie@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Lisa Alexander, Dr Sophie Lewis, Prof Steven Sherwood

More information >>


Mia Gross

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Supervisors: Lisa Alexander , Markus Donat, Steven Sherwood

More information >>


Ned Haughton

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: ned.haughton@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Gab Abramowitz, Andrew Pitman

More information >>


Sanaa Hobeichi

PhD Student
UNSW
Email: s.hobeichi@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Gab Abramowitz, Dr Jason Evans

More information >>


Chiara Holgate

PhD Student
Australian National University
Email: chiara.holgate@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: A/Prof Jason Evans

More information >>


Wilma Huneke

PhD Student
University of Tasmania
Email: wilma.huneke@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Andreas Klocker , Dr Ben Galton-Fenzi, Professor Nathaniel Bindoff

More information >>


Stephanie Jacobs

PhD Student
Email: stephanie.jacobs@monash.edu
Supervisors: Ailie Gallant, Nigel Tapper

More information >>


Carlo Jamandre

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: c.jamandre@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Melissa Hart, Andrew Pitman

More information >>


Malcolm King

PhD Student
University of Melbourne
Email: malcolmk@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Todd Lane, Matt Wheeler

More information >>


David Kinniburgh

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: david.kinniburgh@monash.edu
Supervisors: Michael Reeder, Todd Lane

More information >>


Cameron Lewis

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: cjlew4@student.monash.edu
Supervisors: A/Prof Steven Siems, Dr Laura O'Brien

More information >>


Yuehua Li

PhD Student
School of Mathematics and Statistics
Email: yuehua.li@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Professor Trevor McDoudall, Professor Matthew England

More information >>


Mathew Lipson

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: m.lipson@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Melissa Hart, Dr Marcus Thatcher, Prof Andy Pitman

More information >>


Tammas Loughran

PhD Student
CCRC
Email: t.loughran@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Sarah Perkins, Lisa Alexander, Andy Pitman

More information >>


Tan Mai

MSc Student
University of Melbourne
Email: tmai1@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: A/Prof Kevin Walsh, A/Prof Neil Holbrook

More information >>


Craig McConnochie

PhD Student
Australian National University
Email: craig.mcconnochie@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Ross Kerr


Adam Morgan

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: Adam.Morgan@monash.edu
Supervisors: Michael Reeder

More information >>


Sugata Narsey

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: sugata.narsey@monash.edu
Supervisors: Christian Jakob, Aurel Moise, Huqiang Zhang

More information >>


Nidhi Nishant

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: n.nidhi@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Professor Steve Sherwood, Dr Jason Evans

More information >>


Alexander Norton

PhD Student
University of Melbourne
Email: nortona@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Prof Peter Rayner, Dr Ying-Ping Wang

More information >>


Justin Oogjes

PhD Student
The University of Melbourne
Email: joogjes@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Peter Rayner, Dr Steve Livesley

More information >>


Marissa Parry

PhD Student
CCRC
Email: Marissa.Parry@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Donna Green

More information >>


Daniel Pazmino

PhD Student
University of Melbourne
Email: danielpv@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Prof David Karoly

More information >>


Byju Pookkandy

PhD Student
Monash
Email: Byju.Pookkandy@monash.edu
Supervisors: Dietmar Dommenget

More information >>


Ariaan Purich

PhD Student
Oceans and Atmosphere Flagship, CSIRO Climate Change Research Centre, UNSW
Email: ariaan.purich@csiro.au
Supervisors: Dr Wenju Cai, Professor Matthew England

More information >>


Sandra Richard

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science
Email: srichard@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Kevin Walsh, A/Proff Todd Lane

More information >>


Eytan Rocheta

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: e.rocheta@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Jason Evans, Ashish Sharma

More information >>


Cassandra Rogers

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: cassandra.rogers@monash.edu
Supervisors: Nigel Tapper, Ailie Gallant

More information >>


Serena Schroeter

PhD Student
University of Tasmania
Email: serena.schroeter@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Will Hobbs , Professor Nathan Bindoff

More information >>


Rohan Smyth

Honours Student
Monash University
Email: rjsmy1@student.monash.edu
Supervisors: Rob Warren, Hamish Clarke

More information >>


Taimoor Sohail

Masters Student
ANU
Email: taimoor.sohail@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Bishakhdatta Gayen, A/Prof Andy Hogg

More information >>


Christian Stassen

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: christian.stassen@monash.edu
Supervisors: Dr Dietmar Dommenget

More information >>


Kane Stone

PhD student
The University of Melbourne
Email: k.stone4@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: David Karoly, Robyn Schofield, Kathryn Emmerson

More information >>


Asha Vijayeta

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: asha.vijayeta@monash.edu
Supervisors: Dr Dietmar Dommenget, Dr Shayne Mcgregor

More information >>


Elisabeth Vogel

PhD Student
Australian-German Climate & Energy College
Email: evogel@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: A/Prof Malte Meinshausen, Professor David Karoly, Dr Markus Donat, Dr Katja Frieler

More information >>


Catherine (Cat) Vreugdenhil

The Australian National University
Email: catherine.vreugdenhil@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Ross Griffiths

More information >>


Sonya Wellby

Australian National University
Email: u4680942@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Professor Janette Lindesay, A/Prof Andy Hogg, Dr Frank Mills

More information >>


Jennifer Wurtzel

PhD Student
ANU
Email: jennifer.wurtzel@gmail.com
Supervisors: Nerilie J. Abram

More information >>


Haifeng Zhang

PhD Student
University of New South Wales Canberra at the Australian Defence Force Academy
Email: Haifeng.Zhang@student.adfa.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr. Andrew Kiss

More information >>


UNSW logo ANU logo Monash logo UMelb logo UTAS logo