Postgraduate Students

Alice Barthel

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: a.barthel@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Stephanie Waterman, Matthew England, Andy Hogg

More information >>


Esteban Abellan Villardon

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: e.abellanvillardon@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Shayne McGregor, Matt England

More information >>


Kaitlin Alexander

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: k.alexander@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Katrin Meissner, Professor Matthew England

More information >>


Rachel Badlan

PhD student
The University of Melbourne
Email: r.badlan@pgrad.unimelb.edu.au
Researcher ID: A-3998-2012
Supervisors: Todd Lane, Christian Jakob

More information >>


Pilar Barria

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science
Email: pbarria@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Kevin Walsh, Murray Peel

More information >>


Ryan Bateup

Honours Student
University of New South Wales
Email: r.batehup@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Shayne McGregor

More information >>


Martin Bergemann

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: martin.bergemann@monash.edu
Supervisors: Christian Jakob, Todd Lane

More information >>


Mitchell Black

The University of Melbourne
Email: mtblack@student.unimelb.edu.au
Researcher ID: A-7622-2013
Supervisors: David Karoly, Todd Lane, Lisa Alexander

More information >>


Ellis Blandford

Honours Student
Monash University
Email: Ellis.Blandford@monash.edu
Supervisors: Hamish Ramsay

More information >>


Christopher Bull

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: christopher.y.bull@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Erik van Sebille, Matthew England

More information >>


Cameron Cairns

PhD Student
UNSW
Email: c.cairns@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Joe Kidston

More information >>


Nicholas Calhau

Honours Student
University of New South Wales
Email: n.calhau@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Erik van Sebille

More information >>


Wasin Chaivaranont

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: w.chaivaranont@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Jason Evans, Andrew Pitman

More information >>


Chris Chapman

PhD student
The Australian National University
Email: chris.chapman@anu.edu.au
Researcher ID: A-4264-2012
Supervisors: Andy Hogg, Steve Rintoul

More information >>


Yingjun (Jun) Chen

PhD Student
The University of Melbourne
Email: y.chen69@student.unimelb.edu.au

More information >>


Dipayan Choudhury

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: d.choudhury@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Ashish Sharma, Alex Sen Gupta, Rajeshwar Mehrotra, Sivakumar Bellie

More information >>


Hamish Clarke

PhD Student
UNSW
Email: h.clarke@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Andrew Pitman, Jason Evans

More information >>


Andrea Dittus

PhD Student
The University of Melbourne
Email: adittus@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: David Karoly, Lisa Alexander, Sophie Lewis

More information >>


Elizabeth Donovan

Honours Student
University of Tasmania
Email: Elizabeth.Donovan@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Peter Strutton, Jaclyn Brown

More information >>


Mandy Freund

PhD Student
The University of Melbourne
Email: mfreund@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: David Karoly, Joelle Gergis

More information >>


Angus Gibson

Honours Student
ANU
Email: u5009663@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Andy Hogg

More information >>


Peter Gibson

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: peter.gibson@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Sarah Perkins

More information >>


James Goldie

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: j.goldie@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Dr Lisa Alexander, Dr Sophie Lewis, Prof Steven Sherwood

More information >>


Sjoerd Groeskamp

PhD Student
University of Tasmania
Email: sjoerd.groeskamp@csiro.au
Supervisors: Trevor McDougall, Bernadette Sloyan, Nathan Bindoff

More information >>


Ned Haughton

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: ned.haughton@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Gab Abramowitz, Andrew Pitman

More information >>


Annette Hirsch

PhD student
UNSW
Email: a.hirsch@student.unsw.edu.au
Researcher ID: B-6892-2011
Supervisors: Andrew Pitman, Vanessa Haverd

More information >>


Lam Hoang

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: lam.hoang@monash.edu
Supervisors: Michael Reeder, Gareth Berry

More information >>


Michael Horn

MSc
ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science
Email: m.horn@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Kevin Walsh

More information >>


Willem Huiskamp

PhD Student
CRC
Email: w.huiskamp@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Katrin Meissner, Chris Turney

More information >>


David Hutchinson

PhD Student
UNSW
Email: david.hutchinson@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Matthew England, Andy Hogg

More information >>


Stephanie Jacobs

PhD Student
Email: stephanie.jacobs@monash.edu
Supervisors: Ailie Gallant, Nigel Tapper

More information >>


Carlo Jamandre

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: c.jamandre@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Melissa Hart, Andrew Pitman

More information >>


Robert Johnson

PhD student
UTAS- Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
Email: Robert.Johnson@utas.edu.au
Researcher ID: E-7321-2012
Supervisors: Peter Strutton

More information >>


Malcolm King

PhD Student
University of Melbourne
Email: malcolmk@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Todd Lane, Matt Wheeler

More information >>


David Kinniburgh

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: david.kinniburgh@monash.edu
Supervisors: Michael Reeder, Todd Lane

More information >>


Claire Krause

Research School of Earth Sciences
Email: claire.krause@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Andy Hogg, Michael Roderick, Michael Gagan, Nerilie Abram, Linda Ayliffe

More information >>


Veronique Lago

PhD Student
University of Tasmania
Email: Veronique.Lago@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Nathan Bindoff, Susan Wijffels, John Church, Simon Marsland

More information >>


Yuehua Li

PhD Student
School of Mathematics and Statistics
Email: yuehua.li@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Professor Trevor McDoudall, Professor Matthew England

More information >>


Mathew Lipson

Honours Student
University of New South Wales
Email: m.lipson@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Melissa Hart

More information >>


Nicholas Loveday

Honours Student
Monash University
Email: Nicholas.Loveday@monash.edu
Supervisors: Dietmar Dommenget

More information >>


Nicola Maher

PhD student
UNSW
Email: n.maher@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Matthew England, Alex Sen Gupta

More information >>


Craig McConnochie

PhD Student
Australian National University
Email: craig.mcconnochie@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Ross Kerr


Adam Morgan

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: Adam.Morgan@monash.edu
Supervisors: Michael Reeder

More information >>


Adele Morrison

PhD student
The Australian National University
Email: adele.morrison@anu.edu.au
Researcher ID: C-1774-2012
Supervisors: Andy Hogg, Matthew England, Ross Griffiths

More information >>


Sugata Narsey

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: sugata.narsey@monash.edu
Supervisors: Christian Jakob, Aurel Moise, Huqiang Zhang

More information >>


Nidhi Nishant

PhD Student
Climate Change Research Centre
Email: n.nidhi@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Professor Steve Sherwood, Dr Jason Evans

More information >>


Tess Parker

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: Tess.Parker@monash.edu
Supervisors: Michael Reeder, Gareth Berry

More information >>


Marissa Parry

Honours Student
University of New South Wales
Email: Marissa.Parry@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Donna Green

More information >>


Byju Pookkandy

PhD Student
Monash
Email: Byju.Pookkandy@monash.edu
Supervisors: Dietmar Dommenget

More information >>


Ariaan Purich

PhD Student
Oceans and Atmosphere Flagship, CSIRO Climate Change Research Centre, UNSW
Email: ariaan.purich@csiro.au
Supervisors: Dr Wenju Cai, Professor Matthew England

More information >>


Xuerong (Shirley) Qin

PhD Student
UNSW
Email: xuerong.qin@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Alex Sen Gupta, Erik van Sebille, Matthew England

More information >>


Sandra Richard

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science
Email: srichard@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Kevin Walsh

More information >>


Nina Ridder

PhD student
UNSW
Email: n.ridder@unsw.edu.au
Researcher ID: C-1772-2012
Supervisors: Matthew England, Katrin Meissner, Willem Sijp

More information >>


Eytan Rocheta

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: e.rocheta@unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Jason Evans, Ashish Sharma

More information >>


Cassandra Rogers

PhD Student
Monash University
Email: cassandra.rogers@monash.edu
Supervisors: Nigel Tapper, Ailie Gallant

More information >>


Isa Rosso

PhD student
The Australian National University
Email: isa.rosso@anu.edu.au
Researcher ID: A-4761-2012
Supervisors: Andy Hogg, Peter Strutton

More information >>


Kate Snow

PhD Student
The Australian National University
Email: kate.snow@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Andy Hogg

More information >>


Kane Stone

PhD student
The University of Melbourne
Email: k.stone4@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: David Karoly, Robyn Schofield, Kathryn Emmerson

More information >>


Lachlan Stoney

MSc Student
The University of Melbourse
Email: l.stoney2@student.unimelb.edu.au
Supervisors: Kevin Walsh

More information >>


Jackson Tan

PhD student
Monash University
Email: jackson.tan@monash.edu
Researcher ID: A-4261-2012
Supervisors: Christian Jakob, Todd Lane

More information >>


Litty Thomas

PhD Student
University of New South Wales
Email: litty.thomas@student.unsw.edu.au
Supervisors: Andrew Pitman

More information >>


Nicholas Tyrell

PhD student
Monash University
Email: nicholas.tyrrell@monash.edu
Researcher ID: A-5169-2012
Supervisors: Dietmar Dommenget, Michael Reeder

More information >>


Viviane Vasconcellos de Menezes

University of Tasmania
Email: vivianev@utas.edu.au
Supervisors: Prof Nathan Bindoff, Dr Helen Phillips, Dr Andreas Schiller

More information >>


Catherine (Cat) Vreugdenhil

The Australian National University
Email: catherine.vreugdenhil@anu.edu.au
Supervisors: Ross Griffiths

More information >>


Gang Wang

PhD student
Monash University
Email: gang.wang@monash.edu
Supervisors: Dietmar Dommenget, Christian Jakob

More information >>


UNSW logo ANU logo Monash logo UMelb logo UTAS logo